CSC Advisory Committee

The CSC Advisory Committee is formed of international scientists and computer experts from within and outside CERN and chaired by an external high level scientist.

The Advisory Committee is in effect formed of active contributors to the school: It comprises Theme Coordinators, member(s) appointed for special functions (e.g. school examination), and the members of  CSC Central Management Unit. The Head of the CERN Information Technology Department, as well as the Chairman of the  Local Organizing Committee for the current school are ex-officio members of the committee. The current composition of the CSC Advisory Committee is displayed below.

Advisory Committee

Ivica Puljak, University of Split (FESB) Chairman of the CSC advisory committe
Frederic Hemmer, CERN Head of the CERN IT Department (ex officio)
Arnulf Quadt, Universität Göttingen Physics Computing theme coordinator
Are Strandlie, Gjøvik University Physics Computing theme coordinator
Alberto Pace, CERN Data Technologies track coordinator
Pere Mato, CERN Base Technologies theme coordinator
Sebastian Łopieński, CERN School Director
Danilo Piparo, CERN Base Technologies theme coordinator
Joelma Tolomeo, CERN Administrative Manager
Nikos Kasioumis, CERN Technical manager

You are here